Group Created with Sketch.
Volume 23 No. 18
  • Created with Sketch.
  • Created with Sketch.
  • Created with Sketch.

The 2015 class of Forty Under 40

Anderson, Connolly, Milleisen reach Hall of Fame distinction

Introducing the 2015 class of Forty Under 40.

We are pleased to unveil the 40 executives selected this year for excellence and innovation in their careers, all before the age of 40.

This year’s class includes 35 first-time honorees. Additionally, there are two individuals we’re honoring whom we’ve recognized once before: Chris Klein and Jared Smith were both part of the 2014 class of Forty Under 40.

There also are three people who are now three-time Forty Under 40 winners, a distinction that places them in our Forty Under 40 Hall of Fame: Renie Anderson (previously recognized in 2013 and 2014), Justin Connolly (2011 and 2014), and Scott Milleisen (2011

What’s Next?

Special section published: March 30
Awards event: April 9 (Los Angeles)
    Conferences & Events

and 2013).

These 40 executives will be featured in the March 30 issue of SportsBusiness Journal, where they will share their stories of career challenges and successes. They also will be honored at the annual Forty Under 40 gala: April 9, at the JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. Live. That event comes at the conclusion of our annual IMG World Congress of Sports, April 8-9.

This year marks our 16th year for Forty Under 40.

To see the previous recipients, go to