Group Created with Sketch.
Volume 26 No. 183

Sports Business Journal / Daily

120 West Morehead Street, Suite 310
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-973-1400
www.sportsbusinessjournal.com
Subscription Information: 1-800-829-9839

 

Click on any staff member’s email address to contact them directly

 

LEADERS GROUP

Whitney Shaw, Chairman
wshaw@bizjournals.com

Warren Thune, CEO
wthune@leadersgroup.com

Stephanie Rose, Senior Financial Analyst
srose@leadersgroup.com

Derek DeVeaux, Global Product Owner
ddeveaux@leadersgroup.com

 

---------------------

 

Abraham Madkour

Publisher & Executive Editor, Sports Business Journal / Daily

amadkour@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

---------------------

 

EDITORIAL

 

John Aceti, Social Media Manager
jaceti@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Kevin Becker, Senior Solutions Architect
kbecker@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Paul Blase, Data Analyst, SportsAtlas
pblase@sportsatlas.com

 

Preston Bounds, Assistant Editor, Sports Business Daily
pbounds@sportsbusinessdaily.com

 

David Bourne, Assistant Managing Editor, Sports Business Journal
dbourne@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

David Broughton, Research Director, Sports Business Journal
dbroughton@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Mark J. Burns, Staff Writer, Sports Business Journal —  Hockey, soccer
mburns@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Richard Bush, Assistant Managing Editor, Sports Business Journal
rbush@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Josh Carpenter, Assistant Managing Editor, Sports Business Daily
jcarpenter@sportsbusinessdaily.com

 

Will Cavanaugh, Market Analyst, SportsAtlas
wcavanaugh@sportsatlas.com

 

Mike Chupita, Assistant Editor, Sports Business Daily
mchupita@sportsbusinessdaily.com

 

Michael Cupello, Research Analyst, SportsAtlas
mcupello@sportsatlas.com

 

Karn Dhingra, Staff Writer, Sports Business Journal — Facilities, ticketing
kdhingra@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Philip Dorsey, Business Development Coordinator
pdorsey@sportsatlas.com

 

Corey Edwards, Editorial Graphic Designer, Sports Business Journal
cedwards@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Rick Ellington, Managing Editor, Sports Business Daily
rellington@sportsbusinessdaily.com

 

Tyler Everett, Assistant Managing Editor, Sports Business Daily / Global
teverett@sportsbusinessdaily.com

 

Ben Fischer, Staff Writer, Sports Business Journal — Football, Olympics
bfischer@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Betty Gomes, Assistant Managing Editor, Sports Business Journal
bgomes@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Olivia Green, Staff Writer, Sports Business Daily
ogreen@sportsbusinessdaily.com

 

Keith Hutchinson, Front End Web Developer, SportsAtlas
khutchinson@sportsatlas.com

 

Austin Karp, Managing Editor, Digital
akarp@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Ben Kasberg, Business Intelligence Analyst, SportsAtlas
bkasberg@sportsatlas.com

 

Ted Keith, Assistant Managing Editor, Sports Business Journal
tkeith@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Tyler Kelbaugh, Editorial Assistant, Sports Business Daily
tkelbaugh@sportsbusinessdaily.com

 

Bill King, Senior Writer, Sports Business Journal — Gambling, combat sports

bking@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Jake Kyler, Chief Copy Editor, Sports Business Journal
jkyler@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Thomas Leary, Assistant Editor, Sports Business Daily
tleary@sportsbusinessdaily.com

 

Terry Lefton, Editor-at-Large, Sports Business Journal — Marketing and sponsorship
tlefton@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Andrew Levin, Staff Writer, Sports Business Daily
alevin@sportbusinessdaily.com

 

Josh Liberatore, Staff Writer, Sports Business Daily
jliberatore@sportsbusinessdaily.com

 

John Lombardo, Staff Writer, Sports Business Journal — Basketball, golf
jlombardo@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Vinsetta Long, Junior Back End Web Developer, SportsAtlas
vlong@sportsatlas.com

 

Bill Magrath, Media Relations Manager
billm@sportsbusinessdaily.com

 

Chris Mason, Video Producer and Graphics Editor
cmason@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Bret McCormick, Staff Writer, Sports Business Journal — Tennis, general assignment, research
bmccormick@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

David Morgan, Special Projects Editor
dmorgan@sportsbusinessdaily.com

 

Derick Moss, Head of Product, SportsAtlas
dmoss@sportsatlas.com

 

Liz Mullen, Bureau Chief, Los Angeles, Sports Business Journal — Labor unions, agents
lmullen@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Tanner Nelson, Research Analyst, SportsAtlas
tnelson@sportsatlas.com

 

Ross Nethery, Managing Director, Development
rnethery@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Peace Ngwu, Business Development Coordinator, SportsAtlas
pngwu@sportsatlas.com

 

Landon Nobles, Business Intelligence Analyst, SportsAtlas
lnobles@sportsatlas.com

 

Chris Opiela, Front End Web Developer, SportsAtlas
copiela@sportsatlas.com

 

John Ourand, Staff Writer, Sports Business Journal — Media
jourand@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Valerie Page, Staff Writer, Sports Business Daily / Global
vpage@sportsbusinessdaily.com

 

Joe Perez, Assistant Editor, Sports Business Daily
jperez@sportsbusinessdaily.com

 

Darin Philyaw, Web Developer
dphilyaw@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Eric Prisbell, Staff Writer, Sports Business Journal — Baseball, technology
eprisbell@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

David Rumsey, Assistant Editor, Sports Business Daily
drumsey@sportsbusinessdaily.com

 

Paul Sanford, Television Editor, Sports Business Daily
psanford@sportsbusinessdailly.com

 

Denise Sicking, Editor, SportsAtlas
dsicking@sportsatlas.com

 

Chris Smith, Staff Writer, Sports Business Journal — Olympics, pop culture
crsmith@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Lucas Smith, Staff Writer, Sports Business Daily
lsmith@sportsbusinessdaily.com

 

Michael Smith, Staff Writer, Sports Business Journal — Colleges
msmith@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Jaylan Snelson, Web Developer
jsnelson@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Adam Stern, Staff Writer, Sports Business Journal — Motorsports, esports
astern@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Liz Spangler, Editorial Graphic Designer, Sports Business Journal
espangler@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Wes Thomas, Full Stack Web Developer, SportsAtlas
wthomas@sportsatlas.com

 

Kody Timmers, Copy Editor, Sports Business Journal
ktimmers@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Gray Wheatley, Product Manager, SportsAtlas
gwheatley@sportsatlas.com

 

Acie Wyatt, Senior Producer
awyatt@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

---------------------

 

ADVERTISING, AUDIENCE DEVELOPMENT, MARKETING, 
CONFERENCE & EVENT GROUP, ADMINISTRATIVE

 

Tracey Allsbrook, Awards Program Coordinator
tallsbrook@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Tiffany Ancharksi, Account Executive, Events
tancharski@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Jennifer Arapoff, Director, Marketing Communications and Sponsored Content
jarapoff@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Mary Baranowski, Controller and HR Manager
mbaranowski@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Megi BeqirajAdvertising Coordinator
mbeqiraj@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Brooke Box, National Sales Manager (West)
bbox@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Allison Brush, Northeast Account Director
abrush@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Cameron Bureau, Digital Media Manager
cbureau@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Sean Burke, Director, Brand Marketing
sburke@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Laura Case, Senior Conference Director
lcase@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Kellie DeBerry, Account Executive, Events
kdeberry@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Bridget Ernst, Administrative Specialist and Management Support
bernst@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Tay Fewell, Graphic Designer, SBJ Conference & Event Group
tfewell@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Jay Freshwater, National Sales Manager (East)

jfreshwater@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Lori Fuller, Program Director, SBJ Conference & Event Group
lfuller@sportsbusinessjournal.com

  

Debbie Harley, Accounting Manager
dharley@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Charles Harrell, Account Executive, Events
charrell@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Chris Hixenbaugh, Southeast Account Director
chixenbaugh@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Donna Johnson, Senior Conference Director
dojohnson@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Michael Johnson, Circulation Account Executive
mjohnson@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Eboni King, Customer Service Representative
eking@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Molly Kirkpatrick, On Campus Program Manager
mkirkpatrick@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Lorianne Lamonica, Business Development Manager, Events
loriannelamonica@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Michelle Martinez, Circulation Business Development Account Executive
mmartinez@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Megan Meade, Event Activation Manager
mmeade@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Chad Rossman, Director of Consumer Sales & Audience Development
jrossman@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Mark B. Schwartz, West Account Director
mschwartz@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Eileen Silvergleid, Chief Revenue Officer
esilvergleid@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Hunter Steinberg, Circulation Account Executive
hsteinberg@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Jim Sullivan, Managing Director, SBJ Conference & Event Group
jmsullivan@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Samuel Trader, Circulation Account Executive
strader@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Julie Tuttle, Northeast Account Director
jtuttle@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Kara Walsh, West Account Director
kwalsh@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Kayelei Wright, Conference and Events Coordinator
kmwright@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

Katelyn Zander, Graphic Designer, Marketing
kzander@sportsbusinessjournal.com

 

---------------------