Currency Converter

Enter amount in full numerical value, without currency symbol or commas (ex: 3000000).


SBD Global/May 19, 2017/Media

Sky Sports, Seven Network Secures Rights To Women's Rugby League World Cup 2017

The Rugby League World Cup 2017 Organizing Committee confirmed that Sky Sport secured the New Zealand broadcast rights to this year’s Women’s Rugby League World Cup. Sky Sport will broadcast all 12 matches of the tournament culminating in the final on Dec. 2, when the men’s and women’s finals will be played on the same day, on the same stage. This year’s tournament will be first time the Women’s Rugby League World Cup has been held as a standalone event, with the pool matches to be played at Southern Cross Group Stadium in Sydney as tripleheaders on Nov. 16, 19 and 22 with the semifinals to be played as a doubleheader on Nov. 26. Seven Network secured the Australian broadcast rights to the Women’s Rugby League World Cup 2017, with EMTV granted the rights in Papua New Guinea. The Rugby League Int'l Federation confirmed that Australia, Canada, the Cook Islands, England, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea will be the six teams to contest the Women’s Rugby League World Cup 2017 (Sky Sports). 
Return to top

Related Topics:

Media, New Zealand

Video Powered By - Castfire CMS Powered By - Sitecore

Report a Bug