SBD/Morning Buzz

NFLPA Expected To Vote On New Player President This Weekend

The NFLPA today will hold the second day of its annual meeting in Marco Island, Fla., and players are expected to vote Sunday on a new player president as well as filling the seats of three Exec Committee members in elections that are slated to be held Sunday. About 60 active players were present at the meeting the first day and others are expected to arrive today and tomorrow. Player President Kevin Mawae, who was first elected to the position in '08, cannot stand for re-election because he was not an active player last year. Other players on the executive committee who have retired and cannot stand for re-election are Sean Morey, Tony Richardson and Mike Vrabel.

The players could take other action at the meeting, including changing or eliminating the so-called "junior rule," which prohibits agents from having contact with college underclassmen.
Return to top
Video Powered By - Castfire CMS Powered By - Sitecore

Report a Bug