SBD/February 17, 2014/People and Pop Culture

David Stern Headlines '14 Basketball HOF Class To Be Enshrined In August

Stern will be enshrined to the Basketball HOF during an August ceremony
The Basketball HOF on Friday announced the first five members of its class of '14. The direct-elects include former NBA Commissioner DAVID STERN, voted in by the Contributor Direct Election Committee, former NBAer and ABA coach BOB LEONARD from the ABA Committee, former NBAer NAT CLIFTON from the Early African American Pioneers Committee, former NBAer and Northern European Basketball League Founder SARUNAS MARCIULIONIS from the Int'l Committee and former NBAer GUY RODGERS from the Veterans Committee. The HOF also named retired sportswriter JOE GILMARTIN and retired broadcaster JOHN ANDARIESE recipients of the '14 Curt Gowdy Media Award. In addition, former NBAer ALVIN ATTLES will receive the '14 John W. Bunn Lifetime Achievement Award. All of the inductees and honorees will be part of the HOF's enshrinement events in August (Basketball HOF).
Return to top

Related Topics:

People and Pop Culture

Video Powered By - Castfire CMS Powered By - Sitecore

Report a Bug