SBD/Closing Bell

Six Regions Bid For '16, '17 College Football Playoff Title Game

The College Football Playoff today announced that eight regions have submitted bids to host the College Football National Championship Game in '16 or '17. Jacksonville (EverBank Field) and Tampa (Raymond James Stadium) bid for both games. Arizona (Univ. of Phoenix Stadium) and New Orleans (Mercedes-Benz Superdome) submitted for '16 only, while S.F. Area (Levi's Stadium), Minneapolis (Vikings Stadium), San Antonio (Alamodome) and South Florida (Sun Life Stadium) bid for '17 only (CFP).
Return to top
Video Powered By - Castfire CMS Powered By - Sitecore

Report a Bug