Group Created with Sketch.
Volume 22 No. 14
  • Created with Sketch.
  • Created with Sketch.
  • Created with Sketch.

AFL copying MLS with ownership model

Washington won last year’s Arena Bowl despite losing 10 of 12 regular-season games in a four-team league. Photo: getty images The Arena Football League, scheduled to start its 32nd season this Friday, has no team ownership for the first time. Instead, two shareholders — Ted Leonsis&...

Already a Subscriber?

Become a Subscriber Today

  • E-mail alerts of the week's sports business news.
  • Up to the minute coverage of sports business news around the country online and more...