Group Created with Sketch.
Volume 20 No. 41
  • Created with Sketch.
  • Created with Sketch.
  • Created with Sketch.

Photos from Forty Under 40

Sunshine, formal wear and the industry’s young stars: It was the recipe for this year’s Forty Under 40 celebration April 20 in Dana Point, Calif. All 40 of the honorees were able to attend for only the second time in the event’s 17-year history. Partners for the event were Turnkey Search, Winstead Attorneys and Bluemedia.


The group portrait of the Forty Under 40 Class of 2017, at the Monarch Beach Resort in Dana Point, Calif.
Current and former members of the NBA’s TMBO division: Joe Mulford, Jeremy Walls, Scott O’Neil, Chris Granger, Ashwin Puri, Larry Goldman, Amy Brooks and Cory Shakarian
Tom Garfinkel, Miami Dolphins, and Rick Welts, Golden State Warriors
Front: Gretchen Sheirr, Houston Rockets; Sakiya Daniel, MKTG; and Lisa Campos, Northern Arizona University. Back: Katherine Johnson, Visa; Ann Rodriguez, Atlanta United FC; and Elena Klau, Momentum Worldwide.
Adam Davis, Hugh Weber and Daniel Cherry, all of the New Jersey Devils and Prudential Center
Shawn White and Danny White of the University of Central Florida, and Derek Belch of STRIVR and Amelia Belch
Olek Lowenstein, Univision Deportes, and Seth Bacon, MLS
Chip Wile, International Speedway Corp., and Will Dean, Tough Mudder
Host Molly McGrath
Host Julie Foudy
Tobias Sherman of WME-IMG seals his big night with a kiss.
The Heisman of sports business awards? The Dallas Cowboys’ Jason Cohen may be onto something.
The honorees parade past SBJ/SBD Publisher Richard Weiss.
ESPN’s Connor Schell joins the Hall of Fame with his third award.
At the Winstead Law table: Front: Sarah Braham, Denis Braham and Gail Kopf. Back: Paul Wageman, Anna Wageman, Greta Warren, Kevin Warren, David Staas and Ken Kopf.
The Aspire Group’s Bill Fagan hoists his award.
Visa’s Katherine Johnson hugs Julie Foudy as SBJ/SBD Executive Editor Abe Madkour looks on.
A roomful of winners
The post-ceremony group portrait is always a little livelier than the pre-ceremony shot, and this year’s group did not disappoint.