SBD/Morning Buzz

Activision Blizzard Unveiling Overwatch League's Season 1 Format

The Overwatch League’s inaugural season will launch in January with 12 teams, game publisher Activision Blizzard will announce today. The regular season will begin Jan. 10 and run through June, with playoffs and finals set for July. The league's 12 teams will debut in a series o...

This is a SportsBusiness Daily article. Perhaps you are not logged in to your SBD account or you are not an SBD subscriber. To access this article, please click Log In, Subscribe or Free Trial.

Already a SBD Subscriber?

Become a Subscriber Today

  • E-mail alerts of the week's sports business news.
  • Up to the minute coverage of sports business news around the country online and more...
Request a Trial
Video Powered By - Castfire CMS Powered By - Sitecore

Report a Bug