Group Created with Sketch.
Volume 24 No. 116
  • Created with Sketch.
  • Created with Sketch.
  • Created with Sketch.

CBS, Turner Tweak Coverage Teams For NCAA Basketball Tournament

CBS and Turner Sports announced changes to their coverage of the NCAA men's basketball tournament. Doug Gottlieb will serve as a "studio analyst as well as game analyst with play-by-play announcer Spero Dedes." Rachel Nichols will be a sideline reporter, but she will "not be a reporter on the Final Four." Neither will Lesley Visser, who "instead will do taped features." Marv Albert and Steve Kerr will call the opening play-in games March 19 on truTV. In addition, Allie LaForce "will be new as a sideline reporter this year." Otherwise the CBS/Turner on-air crew "will return intact" (, 3/11).

Jim Nantz Clark Kellogg Tracy Wolfson
Marv Albert Steve Kerr Craig Sager
Verne Lundquist Bill Raftery Rachel Nichols
Kevin Harlan Reggie Miller & Len Elmore Lewis Johnson
Ian Eagle Jim Spanarkel Allie LaForce
Brian Anderson Dan Bonner Marty Snider
Tim Brando Mike Gminski Otis Livingston
Spero Dedes Doug Gottlieb Jaime Maggio