Group Created with Sketch.
Past Events

2020 Forty Under 40 Awards

A message about this year's Forty Under 40 banquet

After careful consideration regarding the health and safety of our honorees, their families, attendees, sponsors, hosts and our staff, we have postponed our Forty Under 40 Awards gala scheduled for Thursday, March 26, at the Monarch Beach Resort in Dana Point, California.

We are immediately looking for alternative dates and venues to host this celebration and will have more information shortly.

If you purchased tickets to the event, you will be given full credit toward the future event or a refund. If you would like to talk to a member of our team about your credit, please email

Our Forty Under 40 winners are an exemplary group of individuals and we are working through creative ways to celebrate them now and in the future. Please look for Sports Business Journal’s special issue celebrating the Forty Under 40 Class of 2020 on Monday, March 16.

We did not make this decision lightly. But, as a team, we believe this is the best way to proceed during such an unprecedented global situation. We will be in touch with you in the days ahead and wish you the best during these turbulent times.

Hundreds of Hopefuls. 40 Honorees. One Big Night.

The Forty Under 40 Awards is an annual celebration of the best young talent in sports business.

On Thursday, March 26, 2020, following the World Congress of Sports, the 40 honorees, their guests and industry leaders will be treated to a gala, dinner, and awards program in Dana Point, CA.

The evening is a celebration, not only of the accomplishments of the class of 2020, but also of sports business. Ask anyone who has been there, the Forty Under 40 Awards is a night to remember... and not one to be missed.

Congratulations to the 2020 Class of Forty Under 40!

TJ Adeshola, Twitter

Whit Albohm, Fox Sports

Nic Barlage, Cleveland Cavaliers / Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse

Michael Behan, Legends

Gabe Braselton, Populous

Austin Brown, CAA Sports

Nate Checketts, Rhone

Arjun Chowdri, PGA of America

Ishwara Glassman Chrein, Verizon Media / Yahoo Sports

Ahron Cohen, Arizona Coyotes

Wes Day, Teall Capital Partners

Bethany Donaphin, WNBA

Michael Fedele, BodyArmor

Geoff Garmhausen, Lagardère Sports 

Jessie Giordano, GMR Marketing

Adam Grossman, Boston Red Sox and Fenway Sports Management

Ben Gumpert, Sacramento Republic FC

Brian Herbst, NASCAR

David Jurenka, National Football League

Nick Kelly, Anheuser-Busch InBev

Akshay Khanna, StubHub

Francesca Leiweke-Bodie, Oak View Group

Joe Maczko, National Basketball Association

Andrea Marini, Deltatre

Joseph Markowski, DAZN

Zach Maurides, Teamworks

Maura McGreevy, IMG

Jared Merrell, Optimum Sports

Tanja Olano, LA 2028

Melissa Proctor, Atlanta Hawks / State Farm Arena

Uzma Rawn, Major League Baseball

Neema Sahni, Covington & Burling

Brent Schoeb, San Francisco 49ers

Adam Schwartz, Horizon Media

Russell Scibetti, New York Giants

Ari Segal, Immortals Gaming Club

Ryan Spoon, ESPN

Jared Stacy, Amazon

Benjamin Tario, Atlantic Coast Conference

Shelly Wilkes, Lakeland Magic

Presenting Sponsor