SBJ/March 20-26, 2017/Sports Business Awards

Print All
  • 2017 Sports Business Awards nominees

    A reason to celebrate

    The 10th annual edition of the Sports Business Awards gets underway with a red carpet ceremony May 24 at the New York Marriott Marquis at Times Square. This year’s event features a total of 87 nominees across 17 categories. CAA Sports, MLB, NBC Sports Group and WME-IMG lead the way with three nominations each, while 32 others are in contention for the first time. Let the countdown officially begin as we introduce this year’s nominees.

    Sports Team of the Year
    Chicago Cubs
    Cleveland Cavaliers
    Golden State Warriors
    Miami Dolphins
    Toronto FC

    Sports League of the Year
    Major League Baseball
    National Basketball Association
    National Hockey League
    Professional Bull Riders
    United States Olympic Committee

    Sports Event of the Year
    2016 Copa America Centenario Knockout Round
    2016 Indianapolis 500
    2016 Ryder Cup
    2016 World Series
    Pilot Flying J Battle at Bristol
    World Cup of Hockey 2016

    Best in Sports Media
    CBS Sports
    Fox Sports
    NBC Sports Group
    Turner Sports
    Univision Deportes

    Best in Digital Sports Media
    ESPN Digital Media
    MLB Advanced Media
    National Football League
    NBC Sports Group

    Best in Mobile Fan Experience
    TCS New York City Marathon

    Best in Sports Social Media
    Chicago Bulls
    Dallas Cowboys
    Major League Soccer
    NBC Sports Group

    Best in Sports Technology
    Eaton’s Ephesus Lighting

    Best Talent Representation of the Year
    CAA Sports
    Excel Sports Management
    Roc Nation Sports

    Best in Corporate Consulting, Marketing and Client Services
    CAA Sports
    Genesco Sports Enterprises
    GMR Marketing
    Momentum Worldwide

    Best in Property Consulting, Sales and Client Services
    CAA Sports
    CSM Sports & Entertainment
    Premier Partnerships
    Van Wagner Sports & Entertainment

    Best in Sports Event and Experiential Marketing
    Engine Shop
    GMR Marketing
    The Marketing Arm

    Sports Sponsor of the Year
    Anheuser-Busch InBev
    JPMorgan Chase
    Pepsi Beverages

    Sports Breakthrough of the Year
    On Location Experiences
    The Star in Frisco
    UFC 205

    Sports Facility of the Year
    Gaylord Family – Oklahoma Memorial Stadium
    Golden 1 Center
    Hard Rock Stadium
    Rogers Place
    U.S. Bank Stadium

    Athletic Director of the Year
    Whit Babcock, Virginia Tech
    Chris Del Conte, Texas Christian University
    Dan Guerrero, UCLA
    Jay Jacobs, Auburn University
    Dan Radakovich, Clemson University

    Sports Executive of the Year
    Ari Emanuel/Patrick Whitesell, WME-IMG
    David Levy, Turner
    Tom Ricketts, Chicago Cubs
    Michele Roberts, National Basketball Players Association
    Adam Silver, National Basketball Association

    Photo by: MARC BRYAN-BROWN

    Print | Tags: Sports Business Awards
Video Powered By - Castfire CMS Powered By - Sitecore

Report a Bug