SBJ/December 13-18, 2010/People

Faces & Places: IAF, March of Dimes

All Photos by Shana Wittenwyler

At the IMG Intercollegiate Athletics Forum
Attending the reception during SportsBusiness Journal/SportsBusiness Daily's IMG Intercollegiate Athletics Forum on Dec. 8 at the W Hotel in New York City: (From left) Allison Rich of Florida State University, Robin Harris of the Ivy League, Mike Palisi of Nelligan Sports Marketing, Jamie Zaninovich of the West Coast Conference, Carolyn Schlie Femovich of the Patriot League and Larry Williams of the University of Portland.

Chris Bain and Matt DiFebo of DiFebo Co. and Todd Fleming of Legends Hospitality Management

Michael Wilcox of Wilcox Sports Management and Burke Magnus of ESPN

Jamie Davis of Versus, Hillary Mandel of IMG Media and Marc Fein of Versus


March of Dimes honors sports leaders
The March of Dimes hosted its 27th annual Sports Luncheon on Dec. 1 at the Waldorf-Astoria Hotel in New York City. Honorees and MCs stand with luncheon chairman Sean McManus (2nd from left), president of CBS News and CBS Sports. From left: Broadcaster and luncheon co-host Boomer Esiason; Fox Sports broadcaster and Sportsman of the Year Michael Strahan; WNBA player and Sportswoman of the Year Lisa Leslie; NFL Films president and Sports Leadership Award winner Steve Sabol; Fox Media Group vice chairman and Corporate Leadership Award winner Ed Goren; and broadcaster and luncheon co-host Craig Carton.


Legacy Award goes to Jernstedt
Retired NCAA EVP Tom Jernstedt (right) received the NFF Legacy Award at the National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame annual Awards Dinner on Dec. 7 at the Waldorf-Astoria Hotel in New York City. With Jernstedt is Steve Hatchell, the foundation's president and CEO.
Return to top

Related Topics:

People and Pop Culture

Video Powered By - Castfire CMS Powered By - Sitecore

Report a Bug