SBJ/July 18 - 24, 2005/Media

Second best: Top-rated programs of the second quarter

NETWORK
RANK
NET
PROGRAM
DATE
RATING/SHARE
HOUSEHOLDS WATCHING (000S)
1
CBS
NCAA MEN’S BASKETBALL CHAMPIONSHIP: ILLINOIS-N. CAROLINA
April 4 (Mon.)
15.0/23
16,441
2
ABC
NBA FINALS GAME 7: DETROIT-SAN ANTONIO
June 23 (Thurs.)
11.9/22
13,061
3
CBS
NCAA MEN’S FINAL FOUR: UNC-MICHIGAN STATE
April 2 (Sat.)
10.9/19
11,937
4
CBS
NCAA MEN’S FINAL FOUR: ILLINOIS-LOUISVILLE
April 2 (Sat.)
10.0/20
10,961
5
CBS
PRELUDE TO A CHAMPIONSHIP
April 4 (Mon.)
9.9/16
10,796
6
CBS
MASTERS: FINAL ROUND
April 10 (Sun.)
9.8/22
10,778
7t
NBC
KENTUCKY DERBY (RACE SEGMENT)
May 7 (Sat.)
9.0/22
9,826
7t
CBS
NCAA MEN’S FINAL FOUR: BETWEEN-GAMES COVERAGE
April 2 (Sat.)
9.0/16
9,830
9
ABC
NBA FINALS GAME 6: DETROIT-SAN ANTONIO
June 21 (Tues.)
8.8/15
9,627
10
ABC
NBA FINALS GAME 5: SAN ANTONIO-DETROIT
June 19 (Sun.)
8.4/15
9,168

 

CABLE
RANK
NET
PROGRAM
DATE (DAY)
COV.-AREA RATING (NAT'L)/SHARE
HOUSEHOLDS WATCHING (000S)
1
TNT
NBA EASTERN CONFERENCE FINALS GAME 7: DETROIT-MIAMI
June 6 (Mon.)
7.5 (6.2)/12
6,750
2
TNT
NBA EASTERN CONFERENCE FINALS GAME 4: MIAMI-DETROIT
May 31 (Tues.)
5.0 (4.1)/8
4,463
3
FX
NASCAR NEXTEL CUP SERIES MBNA RACEPOINTS 400
June 5 (Sun.)
4.9 (3.9)/11
4,245
4
TNT
NBA EASTERN CONFERENCE FINALS GAME 5: DETROIT-MIAMI
June 2 (Thurs.)
4.8 (3.9)/8
4,321
5
TNT
NBA EASTERN CONFERENCE FINALS GAME 2: DETROIT-MIAMI
May 25 (Wed.)
4.7 (3.8)/7
4,175
6t
ESPN
NBA WESTERN CONFERENCE FINALS GAME 5: SAN ANTONIO-PHOENIX
June 1 (Wed.)
4.6 (3.8)/8
4,145
6t
TNT
NBA EASTERN CONFERENCE FINALS GAME 1: DETROIT-MIAMI
May 23 (Mon.)
4.6 (3.7)/7
4,089
8
FX
NASCAR NCS CHEVY ALL AMERICAN REVOLUTION 400
May 14 (Sat.)
4.4 (3.4)/8
3,779
9t
ESPN
NFL DRAFT
April 23 (Sat.)
4.3 (3.5)/10
3,844
9t
FX
NASCAR NEXTEL ALL-STAR CHALLENGE
May 21 (Sat.)
4.3 (3.4)/8
3,691
Source: SportsBusiness Daily archives, Nielsen Media Research
Research by Katherine Johnson-Reid, SportsBusiness Daily

Return to top
Video Powered By - Castfire CMS Powered By - Sitecore

Report a Bug