Currency Converter

Enter amount in full numerical value, without currency symbol or commas (ex: 3000000).


SBD Global/January 22, 2014/People and Pop Culture

Executive Transactions

The coach of La Liga side Espanyol's second team, MANOLO MÁRQUEZ, "stepped down on Tuesday." Espanyol has promoted Márquez's assistant, SERGIO GONZÁLEZ, to "coach the team through the end of the season" (MUNDO DEPORTIVO, 1/21). ... Basketball Bundesliga (BBL) club Bayern Munich has extended the contract of GM MARKO PESIC until '17. Pesic's contract "was set to expired in the summer" (DPA, 1/20). ... Bundesliga club Hamburg SV Exec Chair MANFRED ERTEL announced that he "will resign from his position." The favorite to replace Ertel is current Exec Vice-Chair JENS MEIER (DIE WELT, 1/21). ... Serie A Livorno has confirmed that it has appointed DOMENICO DI CARLO as coach, replacing ATTILIO PEROTTI "in the position after just a week" (FOOTBALL ITALIA, 1/21). ... Former table tennis world champion CAI ZHENHUA "has been appointed the new president" of the Chinese FA. A "well-decorated paddler who achieved greater success as coach," Cai, also China's vice sports minister, will replace the 75-year-old YUAN WEIMIN "following the first reshuffle of the CFA executive board in a decade" (REUTERS, 1/21). ... NBA China announced Friday that RAYMOND TAO has been appointed senior VP of global marketing partnerships. Tao "will oversee league sponsorship and media revenue generation, new business development and partnership management throughout Greater China." He will report to NBA China CEO DAVID SHOEMAKER (CHINA DAILY, 1/17). ... KIOOMARS HASHEMI was elected as the 10th President of Iran’s National Olympic Committee on Monday. Hashemi succeeds MOHAMMAD ALIABADI, who replaced REZA GHARAKHANLOO in Oct. '08. SHAHROKH SHAHNAZI "was elected as Iran’s NOC's secretary general" (TEHRAN TIMES, 1/20). ... KASEY BROWN has been elected president of a new board of directors of the Women's Squash Association. The new WSA Board, elected by the membership, includes ASHLEY BERNHARD (U.S.), KASEY BROWN (President, Australia), NATHAN DUGAN (Secretary, U.S.), JENNY DUNCALF (England), MARJOLEIN HOUTSMA (Netherlands), LATASHA KHAN (Chairman, U.S.) and LAURA MASSARO (England) (WSA).

Do you have an executive announcement? If so, please send to
Return to top

Related Topics:

People and Pop Culture

Video Powered By - Castfire CMS Powered By - Sitecore

Report a Bug