Currency Converter

Enter amount in full numerical value, without currency symbol or commas (ex: 3000000).


SBD Global/January 9, 2014/Leagues and Governing Bodies

League Notes: Pakistan To Assess Bangladesh Security Ahead Of Asia Cup

After a wave of election-related violence, officials said that Pakistan "will send an official to assess security in Bangladesh before next month’s cricket Asia Cup." Violence linked to polls in Bangladesh has claimed more than 150 lives since October, but the Asian Cricket Council said that "the country would still host the five-nation tournament" due to start on Feb. 25 (AFP, 1/8). ... The FIA Formula E Championship revealed the first eight drivers to show their support for the new fully-electric race series by signing up for its official Formula E Drivers’ Club. Sebastien Buemi, Marco Andretti, Karun Chandhok, Vitantonio Liuzzi, Adrien Tambay, Ma Qing Hua, Lucas di Grassi and Takuma Sato have all committed to the new scheme, giving their official endorsement to the championship together with their willingness to race in the future. The announcement also means that Lucas di Grassi will no longer act as the only official Formula E test driver (Formula E).
Return to top
Video Powered By - Castfire CMS Powered By - Sitecore

Report a Bug