Currency Converter

Enter amount in full numerical value, without currency symbol or commas (ex: 3000000).


SBD Global/December 31, 2012/People and Pop Culture

Bradley Wiggins, Other Gold Medal Winners Recognized At The New Year Honours

Cyclist BRADLEY WIGGINS and a host of Olympic and Paralympic medalists "have been recognised on a special list of 78 sports stars drawn up for the annual New Year Honours," according to Ellie Walker-Arnott of the RADIO TIMES. Fellow Gold Medalists KATHERINE GRAINGER, MO FARAH, VICTORIA PENDLETON, DAVID WEIR and JESSICA ENNIS also become Commander of the British Empire while ANDY MURRAY, ELLIE SIMMONDS and LAURA TROTT were awarded the Officer of the British Empire. NICOLA ADAMS, HELEN GLOVER, GREG RUTHERFORD and LOUIS SMITH will become Members of the British Empire (RADIO TIMES, 12/29). For a full list of Olympians New Year Honours, click here.
Return to top
Video Powered By - Castfire CMS Powered By - Sitecore

Report a Bug