Currency Converter

Enter amount in full numerical value, without currency symbol or commas (ex: 3000000).


SBD Global/September 20, 2012/Media

Sky Sports To Broadcast England Cricket Tours Of Australia, India And South Africa

Sky Sports has secured six England overseas cricket tours, including next year’s Ashes, under new deals in Australia, India and South Africa. The deal with Australia runs through '16, India through '18 and South Africa  through '20. The new deals also give Sky Sports viewers live coverage of six England overseas series as well as Test cricket featuring every Test nation. The four-year deal in Australia begins with next year's Ashes in Australia, and includes England’s '15 triangular series visit. The period also includes Australia's home series with South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, India and New Zealand, plus Australia’s domestic Twenty20 Big Bash League. The deal in South Africa includes live broadcasts of the next two England tours in '15 and '19. It also includes the current No. 1 Test nation against New Zealand, Pakistan, India, Australia, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Zimbabwe, plus domestic Twenty20 matches from South Africa. The deal in India includes England’s tour this winter and its tour in '16-17. Sky Sports viewers will see matches against Australia, West Indies, South Africa, Sri Lanka and New Zealand (Sky). The deal was secured through IMG Media (IMG).
Return to top

Related Topics:

Media, India, Australia

Video Powered By - Castfire CMS Powered By - Sitecore

Report a Bug