Currency Converter

Enter amount in full numerical value, without currency symbol or commas (ex: 3000000).


SBD Global/September 14, 2012/Media

ICC World Twenty20 2012 Is Set To Break Broadcast Record

When the 2012 Twenty20 cricket tournament begins Tuesday in Sri Lanka, ESPN STAR Sports will broadcast the event to a record 226 territories, the largest ICC broadcast to date. The event, to be played across four venues in Sri Lanka, will reach an audience of more than 1.5 billion, a record for any cricket event. This includes a partnership with ESPN in the U.S., Caribbean, Central and Latin America and in Europe via Eurosport, which will broadcast in 18 languages. ESPN STAR Sports will produce HD broadcast coverage using 29 cameras and 16 commentators. These include Sourav Ganguly, Sanjay Manjrekar, Wasim Akram, Ramiz Raja, Ian Chappell, Tony Greig, Mark Waugh, Damien Fleming, David Lloyd, Nasser Hussain, Ian Bishop, Simon Doull, Pommie Mbangwa, Russel Arnold, Harsha Bhogle and Alan Wilkins. There will also be radio coverage (ICC).

Full list of broadcasters
Return to top

Related Topics:

Media, ESPN

Video Powered By - Castfire CMS Powered By - Sitecore

Report a Bug