Currency Converter

Enter amount in full numerical value, without currency symbol or commas (ex: 3000000).


SBD Global/August 13, 2012/People and Pop Culture

Executive Transactions

DANKA BARTEKOVA from Slovakia (shooting), JAMES TOMKINS from Australia (rowing),  KIRSTY COVENTRY from Zimbabwe (swimming) and TONY ESTANGUET from France (canoe-kayak) have been elected to the Athletes' Commission of the IOC by their peers at the London Games for a term of eight years. During this period, they will also serve as IOC members. The announcement was made Saturday at the Olympic Village by IOC Member and Election Committee Chair ANITA DEFRANTZ (IOC). ... Qatari FIM VP NASSAR KHALIFA AL-ATTIYAH and ATCUAE CEO MAHIR BADRI are among the members of a newly appointed 10-men provisional committee for the Arab Motorcycle Federation. The move comes following the dismissal of its Exec Committee by the Union of Arab National Olympic Committees  President Saudi Arabia's PRINCE NAWAF BIN FAISAL BIN FAHD BIN ABDULAZIZ. The new committee also includes Moroccan Motorcycling Federation President REDA BOUKHARI, Algerian Motorcycling Federation President SHEHAB BALOUL and Jordanian Royal Club of Motorcycling CEO OMAR ZAAROUR. The other members are UANOC General Secretary OTHMAN MOHAMED AL SAAD, UANOC General Secretary of Technical Affairs SAAD BIN SALEH AL-SUFIANI  and member of Qatar Motor and Motorcycle Federation SULTAN AL-MOKHEIRI (GULF TIMES, 8/9).

Do you have an executive announcement? If so, please send to:
Return to top
Video Powered By - Castfire CMS Powered By - Sitecore

Report a Bug