SBD/Morning Buzz

WTA Tour Awards Singapore Its Season-Ending Championships

The WTA Tour awarded Singapore its season-ending championships for five years beginning in ‘14, culminating an 18-month search for the next host city. Singapore was selected from an initial group of 40. The final cities were Singapore; Tianjin, China; and Monterrey, Mexico. The championships will grow in Singapore to include doubles championships, a stars of tomorrow event and fan engagement activities stretching over 10 days. WTA Chair & CEO Stacey Allaster said her hope is to mimic the type of atmosphere the Super Bowl enjoys in the week leading up to the game.
Return to top
Video Powered By - Castfire CMS Powered By - Sitecore

Report a Bug