SBD/December 19, 2013/Media

Fox Sports Radio Reportedly Shakes Up National Lineup

Fox Sports Radio in a memo revealed a new lineup for early '14 that has left Pat O’Brien, Steve Hartman, Rob Dibble and Amy Van Dyken "without a place to call their show," according to sources cited by Tom Hoffarth of the L.A. DAILY NEWS. The new schedule, debuting on Jan. 6, "marks a notable change" in the 3:00-6:00pm ET slot, which O’Brien and Hartman "have held for the last several years." The memo said the “Fox Sports Primetime” slot "will be replaced by a new program to be announced shortly." For the 6:00-10:00pm national slot, Fox will move Las Vegas-based John “J.T. The Brick” Tournour with partner Tomm Looney "from late nights to the earlier slot." From 10:00pm-2:00am, Fox has replaced Dibble and Van Dyken with Jason Smith. Fox’ national lineup also will "move Ben Maller from weekends to weekdays" from 2:00-5:00am, followed by “Fox Sports Daybreak” with Andy Furman and Mike North from 6:00-9:00am. The new lineup keeps Dan Patrick (9:00am-12:00pm) and Jay Mohr (12:00-3:00pm) "in their usual spots" (, 12/18).

THE CABLINASIAN IS LEAVING: Houston-based KGOW-AM Owner David Gow yesterday said that Sean Pendergast, one of the original hosts on the station for its '07 launch, "has informed the station he will leave at the end of the week." In Houston, David Barron reported Pendergast's expected move to KILT-AM "could come as early as" today (, 12/18).
Return to top

Related Topics:


Video Powered By - Castfire CMS Powered By - Sitecore

Report a Bug