SBD/Closing Bell

CFP's Hancock Formally Unveils Selection Committee Membership

The 13 members of the College Football Playoff Selection Committee were formally announced this afternoon by CFP Exec Dir Bill Hancock, who said, "Every person we invited was pleased and honored to be called and eager to give something back to the game." Hancock said Arkansas AD Jeff Long was "unanimously selected" as committee Chair "because of his intellect, judgment, integrity, sheer talent and the deep respect that everyone in college football holds for him."

Hancock also explained the process of determining the Selection Committee: "Each of the conferences were invited to nominate people and each one did so. We got about 120 names from that group, and then it was a matter of the Management Committee whittled the list down" ("SportsCenter," ESPN, 10/16).
Return to top
Video Powered By - Castfire CMS Powered By - Sitecore

Report a Bug