May 24, 2017 | New York City

Event Venue: New York Marriott Marquis at Times Square

Honoring Excellence in Sports Business

2017 Sports Business Awards Nominees

Sports Team of the Year  
Chicago Cubs
Cleveland Cavaliers
Golden State Warriors
Miami Dolphins
Toronto FC

Sports League of the Year  
Major League Baseball
National Basketball Association
National Hockey League
Professional Bull Riders
United States Olympic Committee

Sports Event of the Year  
2016 Copa America Centenario Knockout Round
2016 Indianapolis 500
2016 Ryder Cup
2016 World Series
Pilot Flying J Battle at Bristol
World Cup of Hockey 2016

Sports Executive of the Year  
Ari Emanuel/Patrick Whitesell, WME | IMG
David Levy, Turner
Tom Ricketts, Chicago Cubs
Michele Roberts, National Basketball Players Association
Adam Silver, National Basketball Association

Athletic Director of the Year  
Whit Babcock, Virginia Tech
Chris Del Conte, Texas Christian University
Dan Guerrero, UCLA
Jay Jacobs, Auburn University
Dan Radakovich, Clemson University

Best in Sports Media  
CBS Sports
Fox Sports
NBC Sports Group
Turner Sports
Univision Deportes

Best in Digital Sports Media 
ESPN Digital Media
MLB Advanced Media
National Football League
NBC Sports Group

Best in Sports Social Media  
Chicago Bulls
Dallas Cowboys
Major League Soccer
NBC Sports Group

Best in Mobile Fan Experience  
TCS New York City Marathon

Best Talent Representation of the Year  
CAA Sports
Excel Sports Management
Roc Nation Sports

Best in Corporate Consulting, Marketing and Client Services  
CAA Sports
Genesco Sports Enterprises
GMR Marketing
Momentum Worldwide

Best in Property Consulting, Sales and Client Services  
CAA Sports
CSM Sports & Entertainment
Premier Partnerships
Van Wagner Sports & Entertainment

Best in Sports Event and Experiential Marketing  
Engine Shop
GMR Marketing
The Marketing Arm

Sports Sponsor of the Year  
Anheuser-Busch InBev
JPMorgan Chase
Pepsi Beverages

Sports Facility of the Year  
Gaylord Family – Oklahoma Memorial Stadium
Golden 1 Center
Hard Rock Stadium
Rogers Place
U.S. Bank Stadium

Best in Sports Technology  
Eaton's Ephesus Lighting

Sports Breakthrough of the Year
On Location Experiences
The Star in Frisco
UFC 205

Highlights from the Sports Business Awards

The 2017 Sports Business Awards will be held on May 24 in New York City. To get an idea of what to expect at the event, check out our highlights from the live awards ceremony from previous years.

About the Sports Business Awards

Launched in 2008, the Sports Business Awards were established by SportsBusiness Journal and SportsBusiness Daily to celebrate and recognize the leaders, visionaries and day-to-day practitioners who personify excellence in the business of sports. The 2017 nominees and winners will be recognized for excellence and outstanding achievement in the business of sports for the period from March 1, 2016 – February 28, 2017.

The Sports Business Awards Ceremony, a night celebrating excellence in sports business, will be held on Wednesday, May 24, 2017, at the New York Marriott Marquis at Times Square. The winners will be announced live at this event.

Contact Information

For information on SUBMITTING AN ENTRY, please contact Laurie Garrison at 704-973-1331.

For information on ATTENDING THE AWARDS CEREMONY, please contact Lorianne Lamonica at 704-973-1523.

For information on SPONSORSHIP opportunities, please contact the following:

East Coast and Atlantic Seaboard, contact Allison Brush at 212-500-0710.

Midwest, West Coast and Florida, contact Natalie Sharp at 212-500-0720.

Presenting Sponsors

Video Powered By - Castfire CMS Powered By - Sitecore

Report a Bug