May 21, 2014 | New York City

Event Venue: The New York Marriott Marquis at Times Square

Honoring Excellence in Sports Business

About the Sports Business Awards

Launched in 2008, the Sports Business Awards were established by SportsBusiness Journal and SportsBusiness Daily to celebrate and recognize the leaders, visionaries and day-to-day practitioners who personify excellence in the business of sports. The 2014 nominees and winners are being recognized for excellence and outstanding achievement in the business of sports for the period from March 1, 2013 - February 28, 2014.

Nominees will be announced Monday, March 17.

Winners will be announced LIVE at the Sports Business Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, May 21.

Sports Business Awards Nominees

Sports Team of the Year
Boston Red Sox
Chicago Blackhawks
Golden State Warriors
Portland Timbers
Seattle Seahawks
U.S. Ski and Snowboard Association

Sports League of the Year
Atlantic Coast Conference
Major League Baseball
Major League Soccer
National Hockey League
PGA Tour

Sports Event of the Year
2013 Breeders' Cup World Championships
2014 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic
2014 Waste Management Phoenix Open
The ONE: Mayweather vs. Canelo, presented by Showtime Networks in partnership with Golden Boy Promotions and Mayweather Promotions
Super Bowl XLVIII

Sports Executive of the Year
Gary Bettman, National Hockey League
Randy Freer, Fox Sports
Don Garber, Major League Soccer
Kevin Plank, Under Armour
Vivek Ranadive, Sacramento Kings

Athletic Director of the Year
Mike Alden, University of Missouri
Greg Byrne, University of Arizona
Judy Rose, University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Kevin White, Duke University
Scott Woodward, University of Washington

Best in Sports Media
CBS Sports
Fox Sports
National Football League
NBC Sports Group

Best in Sports Television
CBS Sports
ESPN Films
Fox Sports
NBA TV, managed by the NBA and Turner Sports
NBC Sports Group

Best in Digital Sports Media
Fox Sports
NBC Sports Group
Sporting News Media
Time Inc. Sports Illustrated
Turner Sports

Best in Talent Representation and Management
CAA Sports
Excel Sports Management
Lagardere Unlimited US
Relativity Sports
Wasserman Media Group

Best in Corporate Consulting, Marketing and Client Services
GMR Marketing
The Marketing Arm
Optimum Sports
Team Epic
Wasserman Media Group

Best in Property Consulting, Sales and Client Services
CAA Sports
IMG Worldwide
Premier Partnerships
Sports Media Advisors

Best in Sports Event and Experiential Marketing
Aquarius Sports and Entertainment
GMR Marketing
LeadDog Marketing Group

Sports Sponsor of the Year
BMW of North America
Liberty Mutual Insurance
Pepsi Beverages Company
Procter & Gamble

Sports Facility of the Year
Circuit of the Americas
Dodger Stadium
Husky Stadium
Madison Square Garden

Best in Sports Technology
MLB Advanced Media
Sporting Innovations

Purchase Tickets to the 2014 Sports Business Awards Ceremony

The Sports Business Awards Ceremony, a night celebrating excellence in sports business, will be held on Wednesday, May 21, 2014, at the New York Marriott Marquis at Times Square in New York City. The winners will be announced LIVE at this event.

Scenes from the 2013 Awards Ceremony

Contact Information

For information on SUBMITTING AN ENTRY, please contact Laurie Garrison at 704-973-1331.

For information on ATTENDING THE AWARDS, please contact Lorianne Lamonica at 704-973-1523.

For information on SPONSORSHIP opportunities, please contact the following:

East Coast and Atlantic Seaboard office HQ contact Allison Brush: 212-500-0710.

Mid-West, West Coast and Florida office HQ contact Natalie Sharp: 212-500-0720.


Video Powered By - Castfire CMS Powered By - Sitecore

Report a Bug