May 23, 2012 | New York City

Event Venue: The New York Marriott Marquis at Times Square

Honoring Excellence in Sports Business

Sports Business Awards Ceremony

The Sports Business Awards Ceremony, a night celebrating excellence in sports business, was held on Wednesday, May 23, 2012 at the New York Marriott Marquis at Time Square in New York City. The winners among nominees were announced LIVE at this event.

2012 Sports Business Awards Winners

Sports Team of the Year
Boston Bruins
Sports League of the Year
Major League Baseball
Sports Event of the Year
2012 Humana Challenge 
Sports Executive of the Year
Roger Goodell, National Football League
Athletic Director of the Year
Mark Hollis, Michigan State University
Best in Sports Media
Fox Sports
Best in Sports Television
Fox Sports
Best in Digital Sports Media
ESPN Digital Media
Best in Talent Representation and Management
Wasserman Media Group
Best in Corporate Consulting, Marketing and Client Services
The Marketing Arm        
Best in Property Consulting, Sales and Client Services
Best in Sports Event and Experiential Marketing
Major League Baseball/Fan Cave
Sports Sponsor of the Year
Sports Facility of the Year
Amway Center
Best in Sports Technology
Lifetime Achievement Award
Paul Tagliabue

Scenes From the 2012 Awards Ceremony

Contact Information

For PROGRAM information, including ATTENDANCE, please contact Donna Johnson at 704-973-1421.

For information on SPONSORSHIP opportunities, please contact Julie Tuttle at 212-500-0711.

Presenting Sponsors

Video Powered By - Castfire CMS Powered By - Sitecore

Report a Bug