Sports Business Awards

May 18, 2011 | New York City

Event Venue: The New York Marriott Marquis at Times Square

Honoring Excellence in Sports Business

Sports Business Awards Ceremony

The Sports Business Awards Ceremony, a night celebrating excellence in sports business, was held on Wednesday, May 18, 2011 at the New York Marriott Marquis at Time Square in New York City. The winners among nominees were announced LIVE at this event.

2011 Sports Business Awards Winners

Professional Sports Team of the Year
San Francisco Giants

Professional Sports League of the Year
National Hockey League

Sports Event of the Year
2010 ING New York City Marathon

Sports Executive of the Year
George Bodenheimer, ESPN/ABC

Sports Athletic Director of the Year
DeLoss Dodds, University of Texas

Best in Sports Media

Best in Sports Television
ESPN Networks

Best in Digital Sports Media
Turner Sports

Best in Talent Representation and Management
CAA Sports

Best in Corporate Consulting, Marketing and Client Services
GMR Marketing

Best in Property Consulting, Sales and Client Services
AEG Global Partnerships

Best in Sports Event and Experiential Marketing
The Marketing Arm

Sports Sponsor of the Year

Sports Facility of the Year
Target Field

Best in Sports Technology

Lifetime Achievement Award
Billie Jean King

Scenes From the 2011 Awards Ceremony

Contact Information

For PROGRAM information, including ATTENDANCE, please contact Donna Johnson at 704-973-1421.

For information on SPONSORSHIP opportunities, please contact Julie Tuttle at 212-500-0711.


Video Powered By - Castfire CMS Powered By - Sitecore

Report a Bug